Excuses. Excuses.

Earlier this week my sissy sent me a picture we took about 6 years ago when we were super young, super cute and super smaller. And now I’ve become obsessed with it. I find myself staring at it, reminiscing over the days body of yore and wondering….

What’s the statute of limitations on “I just had a baby”?

No seriously??!!

Anybody???

Because if it’s 6 months, I need to come up with another line like….”I’m a working mother” (insert eye & neck roll if necessary).

Buuuuuuuuuuut if it’s more like a year I totally have another 3 months to milk this while plotting total MILF domination.

Not that I’ve been resting on my new motherhood laurels because believe you me I’ve been putting in work. You know like going to the track and running laps around all the 60+ year old speed walkers. Making a weekly appearance at the gym. Building my workout playlist on my iPhone and iPod. Purchasing new super cute workout gear as “motivation”. And things of that nature.

Now on to the hard part… CONSISTENCY!!!!! That word is scary. They say it takes 21 days to form a habit so let’s just see about that.

I am woman/mommy hear me roar. RAWWWWWWWWWWWR! I’ve been through way worse like cankles, swollen feet, sciatica, butt cramps, boob sweat, poop on my face, throw up in my hair. I digress.

So cheers to no excuses and forming habits! (somebody bring me a drink).

No worries…I got this!

20130124-121953.jpg

2 thoughts on “Excuses. Excuses.

  1. Chipmunk says:

    So, I TOTALLY feel you on this one…For me, it was 6 months, then it became a year, then 2 years, then…..Well anyway, I’m doing something NOW. And to me, that’s all that matters. I’ll get there when I get there. I believe in you Sis. You can do it!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

