Ain’t nobody got time for that

My grandmother loves to make me wait and it drives me nuts. Now before you go feeling all sorry for her she’s no tape a cheetah to her back granny, she’s more of a gal about town granny.

As a precautionary measure I always call 10-15 minutes before I arrive, lie and say I’m downstairs and tell her to come on down. And as sure as the sky is blue I end up waiting another 15-20 minutes once I’ve arrived. Once she FINALLY saunters her way to my car it never fails, as she buckles her seatbelt she says “how long you been down here?”

*tuh*

Last night’s 15 minute wait was brought to you by Family Feud, a black family was about to win the $20,000 in the final round (the Williams’ from North Carolina). And so she watched til the end. Granny! Ain’t nobody got time for that!!!

Leave a Reply

