Oscars 2013 Red Carpet

I confess I didn’t watch the actual Oscars, I let my iphone CNN app alerts do the work but of course I was glued to the Red Carpet shows. I almost caught a cramp in my thumb from hitting last on my remote switching from channel to channel. I’m now realizing that I was very much drawn to the nudes and 50 shades of grey dresses but there were also some pops of color that wowed me. And my top 10 favorite ladies of Oscar night are:

Octavia Spencer in Todashi Shoji

Octavia Spencer in Todashi Shoji

Reese Witherspoon in Louis Vuitton

Reese Witherspoon in Louis Vuitton

Jennifer Garner in Gucci

Jennifer Garner in Gucci

Jane Fonda in Versace

Jane Fonda in Versace

Adele in Jenny Packham

Adele in Jenny Packham

Samantha Barks in Valentino

Samantha Barks in Valentino

Sandra Bullock in Elie Saab

Sandra Bullock in Elie Saab

Zoe Saldana in Alex Mabille

Zoe Saldana in Alex Mabille

Jessica Chastain in Armani Prive

Jessica Chastain in Armani Prive

Charlize Theron in Dior Couture

Charlize Theron in Dior Couture

Now, unfortunately with the good or in the above ladies’ cases the great comes the bad and the wtf. Below are my absolute least favorite looks of the evening:

Jennifer Hudson in Roberto Cavalli

Jennifer Hudson in Roberto Cavalli

Melissa McCathy in David Meister

Melissa McCathy in David Meister

Kristen Stewart in Reem Acra

Kristen Stewart in Reem Acra

Anne Hathaway in Prada

Anne Hathaway in Prada

Salma Hayek in Alexander McQueen

Salma Hayek in Alexander McQueen

What were some of your favorite or not so favorite looks?

5 thoughts on “Oscars 2013 Red Carpet

Leave a Reply

