Operation Summertime All the Time Fine Workout: Day 1

And so it begins!!!

So you know how in the fitting room you try on pants and they make your ass look fantabulous or a dress that accentuates every curve and as you look into the “trick mirror” you say to yourself “damn I didn’t know my body was so hot”? Yeah well I had the same experience looking at myself in the gym mirror yesterday but the opposite. “Damn I didn’t know I was that fat!” The only difference is fitting room mirrors lie, gym mirrors don’t. And at that moment I realized I was at the right place at the right time.

Yesterday was Day 1 of operation get my body back, or as my sissy and I call it operation summertimeallthetime fine, with my trainer who’s been affectionately dubbed “The Assassin”. He’s the one responsible for turning me from this:

size 14

size 14

to this:

size 10

size 10

In a matter of 4 months.

I approached my workout knowing that I had alot of work to do, besides a handful of times since I’ve had the baby and some sporadic working out before she was conceived I really haven’t spent much time in, near or around a gym. I left my workout realizing that “alot of work to do” was a mere understatement. I jumped jacks, I sweat, I squatted, I sweat, I planked, I sweat, I sat up, I sweat, I sweat, I sweat, I passed out (in my head), I sweat, I crunched, I sweat, I lifted, I sweat, I threw up (in my mouth), I sweat, I threw up some more (in my mouth), I sweat! I worked muscles and felt pain in places I didn’t know existed. But at the end of it all I put in work and putting in the work and maybe some tough love and encouragement from The Assasin is all I need to get the results I want to feel, look and be healthy and be able to fit into cute clothes again (I have some trips and bikinis to see this summer). I’m getting a little sorer as the day progresses but I take proud and satisfaction in knowing that it’s all in a day’s workout.

And so begins my journey to fitness and summertimeallthetime fine. Wish me luck!

No worries…I got this!

3 thoughts on “Operation Summertime All the Time Fine Workout: Day 1

    • Hi Lou! Unfortunately with pregnancy weight and such I’m back to the size 14 with extra :(. But my goal is to be back to the size 10 or with the angels on my side a size 8. And The Assassin will be sure to push me to get there. I will continue to post on my progress (scary pictures too). You can do it!!!!

      Like

      • You did it before and you can definitely do it again! 😀 Thank you for the inspiration, I’m going to have to bust out the Wii Fit, Zumba and weights! Look forward to following your progress 🙂 xoxox

        Like

Leave a Reply

