Picture This (Butterflies)

This past weekend babygirl, my sissy Tammi, my mom and I went to see the Butterfly Conservatory at the Museum of Natural History. I’ll admit that I was probably more psyched than everyone all put together. In addition to displays of some of the most beautiful butterflies I’ve ever seen, we actually got to be in a room with live ones flying all over the place. Two even landed in babygirl’s hair, that was a special moment for me even though she was wondering what the hell was going on and why everyone was looking at her and taking pictures lol. The conservatory was everything I hoped to see and more. And by more I mean the room was about 200 degrees, I felt like I popped a couple mollys. I was sweating Whew! If hell is that hot I need to start living right IMMEDIATELY…I digress, the trip was so much fun. Next visit will be to see the frogs. I’m also psyched about that. Here are a couple pictures from our trip!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Location: Museum of Natural History
Source: Nikon 1j1
Photographer: Tammi & I

3 thoughts on “Picture This (Butterflies)

Leave a Reply

