Just Because (John Legend & Johnny Gray)

I know this show is so 11 months ago but hell good musical moments are good musical moments!

This clip is from ABC’s show Duets with John Legend, Kelly Clarkson, Robin Thicke and Jennifer Nettles. The preface of the show was for the judges to pick the best sounding contestant much like American Idol and The Voice but the twist is they got to sing duets with the contestants. I must admit I only checked this show out once but the one times I did is forever etched in my mind. Johnny Gray the contestant got to sing Ordinary People with John Legend. I dig John Legend as an artist, his voice is touching for lack of a better word and Ordinary People happens to be my all time favorite song by him. I think they did an excellent job of this song and the riff than Johnny sang at about 2:27 into the song still gives me chills to this day. I hope he has an album coming out soon. Check it out!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

