Met Gala 2013 dress up mesh up

The annual Met Gala was held last night with PUNK: Chaos to Couture as the theme of the night.  For a red carpet lover it was so much fun to see just how creative some of the celebs got.  Some played it safe and some went balls to the wall.  Here are some of my favorite looks of the night.

My top 5 that actually went for it are:

Nicole Richie in Top Shop

Nicole Richie in Top Shop

Miley Cyrus in Marc Jacobs

Anne Hathaway in Valentino

Anne Hathaway in Valentino

Gwen Stefani in Maison Martin Margiela

Gwen Stefani in Maison Martin Margiela

Madonna in Givenchy

Madonna in Givenchy

   The rest of my favorite celeb looks went safe but definitely rocked the pretty:

Brooklyn Decker in Peter Pilotto

Brooklyn Decker in Peter Pilotto

Jennifer Lawrence in Christian Dior

Jennifer Lawrence in Christian Dior

Carey Mulligan in Balenciaga

Carey Mulligan in Balenciaga

Jennifer Lopez in Michael Kors

Jennifer Lopez in Michael Kors

And of course I wouldn’t be true to myself if I didn’t mention this monstrosity of a fugly ass Mrs. Doubtfireish get up that Kim Kardashian dared to bare. 

Kim K in Givenchy

Kim K in Givenchy

Yes I know that she’s pregnant and it’s a little more difficult to get as fabulous as you’d like but personally I think she tried way too hard and was doing way too much in this get up.  I can’t believe Kanye allowed her to go out like this unless his goal was to ensure her that she is the laughing stock.  Maybe Kim should have taken a page from Alexis Welch’s book (Amar’e Stoudemire’s wife) because she too is expecting and looked gone with the wind fabulous hunty!

Alexis Welch in Giambattista Valli

Alexis Welch in Giambattista Valli

What did you think of all the Met Gala 2013 red carpet fabulousness?

5 thoughts on “Met Gala 2013 dress up mesh up

  1. Truday says:

    I knew you would give you spin and you are spot on. Kim made my eyes hurt. I actually felt sorry for her…then i realized how poor I was and went right n]back to thinking how gross she looks…it’s not hating if its true. Also, what was Bey wear? I mean talk about #downgradeya…ijs

    Like

    • Truday you are hilarious! I don’t feel bad for her not one bit like I keep saying since the celebs made it all the rave to be prego they have some uber fab maternity fashion and she just keeps squeezing herself into ugly sh*t and making herself look bad. Now Beyonce I actually didn’t mind her outfit but she lost me at the matchy boot matchy skirt angelina joile leg thing so I opted not to even mention her lol.

      Like

  2. MimiFBaby (please say the baby) says:

    Nicole Richie was my all time favorite followed closely by Madonna and J-Lo. Poor Kim K… smh. Poor, poor Kim K. (Rerun from what’s happening voice).

    Like

    • Hi Camparigirl! Thank you for stopping by. haha! I can see why you feel that way about Madonna but I’ve always been an admirer of women who just do what they want and don’t really care, also I think she dressed appropriately for the theme while putting a spin that only she could pull off on it. While also hoping that I look that good when I’m her age, hell I wish I looked that good now. Thank you again for stopping by and I hope you visit again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

