UPDATING MY VISION BOARD

It’s always been said that there are power in words and you speak things into existence, well a vision board is taking it a step further. 

I’m a super visual person so vision boards are right up my alley, I made my first vision board about 4 years ago when I was going through a rough patch and felt like I was at a stale mate in my life.  There were a bunch of things I wanted to change but kept letting silly things distract me from working toward my goals.  It was like a fun art project, I gathered my favorite magazines and cut out pictures, words and phrases that represented or pertained to my goals at that time.  Things like love, family, great sex, health, beauty, good credit, car, fitness etc.  I then put it in a place where it was easily visible to remind me that I’ve got work to do and here’s what I need to start on.

I didn’t believe anything magical was going to happen, it just served as a reminder, something that I could see, my goals right there all in one place that I didn’t have to look for it was right there in my face, like girl get yo life.  I won’t lie and say that everyday I focused on it but I was reminded alot more of my goals with my vision board than I would have been had I not had one at all and to me that was very helpful. 

Now that my life has changed and my goals and wants and needs are a little different I decided it was time to update my board.  I sat down last night with a couple of glamour magazines and started updating.  I took off the things that I’ve totally conquered and left on things that I need to continue.  Right now I’m having a hard time escaping routine (babygirl, work, workout, home, babygirl, bedtime).  I need to liven it up a bit and start making time for me because if I’m a hot mess I will be no good to babygirl and Mr. Grumps.  So that is definitely a big focus on my board along with other things.  It’s going to take a couple more update sessions and an array of different magazines to complete but this is what I have so far.

vision board 1

Do you have a vision board? Was it helpful to you? If you don’t would you consider making one and if so what would be on it?

2 thoughts on “UPDATING MY VISION BOARD

  1. Natasha says:

    Hey Monica! Your post came up on my timeline and the vision board caught my attention. I found it very inspiring to me, a now stay at home mom, who is getting very caught up in the routine (three kids (one being a new baby), hubby, new house, and let me not forget the dog lol). I think I need to give this a try. It’s time to break up the monotony. Thanks for the idea!!!

    Like

    • Hi Natasha,

      Thank you for stopping by! I’m glad the idea of a vision board is something you’re interested in. In my personal opinion it’s super helpful because it’s all yours and you can organize it however you want. Long term, short term etc. Please visit again and let me know how it came out. Pictures would be awesome if you don’t mind sharing. Thanks again for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

