Ode to Deep Conditioners and Cousin Beauticians

This post is for all the deep conditioners of the world. Thank you for revitalizing, rejuvenating and resuscitating our lovely sometimes mistreated locks.

I’ve been going to the same Dominican beautician for about 12 years now. She’s great and she always makes my hair look healthy and amazing. She has a gang of loyal clients who have followed her to whatever salon she’s worked from and recently most of us have even stuck with her while she does hair out of her apartment. Anything for a good wash and set! But, of course there’s a but, she’s been missing for about a month or a little more, she’s never been gone this long! All her clients are aware that every summer she goes home to DR for a couple of weeks but now my girlfriends and I are starting to get worried. We’ve even decided to form a search party, by search party we’re just gonna meet up and knock on her door and see if she answers. This is like serious business. You don’t mess with a girl and her hair appointments!

In the meantime in between time a girl’s gotta do what she’s gotta do to maintain her do, so I’ve been blow drying and flat ironing my hair a little more than I’m used to and depriving my hair of the conditioner it needs. Last night I made it my business to deep condition my hair, I used Cholestrol Olive Oil conditioner and let it sit for about 2.5 hours. Then I let my beautiful secondary soon to be promoted to primary beautician, who is also my cousin go to work. When she was done with my hair I couldn’t believe my eyes and I also couldn’t keep my hands out of my hair. It was super soft, shiny and hella healthy looking. What more can a girl ask for!

So special thank you to my cousin Erica #ericaaleshadoesmyhair and to Cholestrol Olive Oil conditioner for making my hair look like everything right in this world!

Love you Erica! ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Ode to Deep Conditioners and Cousin Beauticians

Leave a Reply

