Taming the Wild

Quite a few months back I talked about my inability to tame my daughter’s wild hair in Wild Hair Don’t Care

IMG_0289

After months and months of practice, hard work, a lot of frustration and tons of sweat and my sissy’s updates on all things diy/hair blogs, I’m happy to report that I am getting better. I still have a loooooong way to go but I’m getting there. At least now I can sit her down and put something together to make her look super cute and presentable.

My current products of choice are:

SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl and Shine shampoo

SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Shampoo

SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Shampoo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I Am Coconut Cowash

As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner

As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kinky-Curly Knot Today Leave in conditioner/detangler

Kinky-Curly Knot Today Leave In Conditioner/Detangler

Kinky-Curly Knot Today Leave In Conditioner/Detangler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Jessie baby buttercreme

Miss Jessie's Baby Buttercreme

Miss Jessie’s Baby Buttercreme

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So far these great products along side a bowl of baby girl’s favorite snack, yo gabba gabba on demand and laser beam focus have helped me come up with results that I’m very proud of. I’m starting to master the making it look pretty part, my next feat is to get it to last closer to a week. But hey no complaints here.

What are some of your hair tricks, tips and fav products for taming your little one’s mane?

Leave a Reply

