Oscars 2014

I totally missed the red carpet last night but I was able to make it home in time to watch the actual awards show.  I was totally floored by the beautiful speeches given by Jared Leto, Lupita N’yongo and especially Matthew McConaughey (yup I’m totes crushing on him now).  Here are my favorite looks of the night:

Camila Alves in Gabriela Cadena

Camila Alves in Gabriela Cadena

Sandra Bullock in Alexander McQueen

Sandra Bullock in Alexander McQueen

Lupita N'yongo in Prada

Lupita N’yongo in Prada

Kate Hudson in Versace

Kate Hudson in Versace

Charlize Theron in Dior

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior

And you know how much I hate to do this but 2 unfavorite looks of the night (well I guess you can say 3) are:

Liza Minnelli: so no one in her camp felt the need to tell her to put a bra on those flap jacks or as my granny likes to call it “long skin”

oscars - liza minnelli

And I really hate to do this because I do believe that Pharrell is a fashion icon but I just don’t get this look and there’s nothing you can say to make me

oscars - pharrell

Who were some of your favorites and not so favorables from last night’s Oscars?

