100 Happy Days: Day 4

Day 4:

Who doesn’t love a funny text in the middle of the morning?  Yesterday #day4 my sissy sent me this  text regarding my god-daughter and her love affair with the Barbie I bought her for Christmas.  I love giving gifts, I pride myself on buying great gifts so this just made my day:

20140306-110122.jpg

There’s a saying “You want to make God laugh? Tell him your plans” last night I planned on coming home spending a little time with Babygirl and heading off to the gym.  That was “the plan”!  But once Babygirl grabbed my hand, led me to her room and sat me down to play with her mega blocks all of my plans were immediately cancelled.  Nothing else mattered at that moment but spending time with her and watching her build these blocks and realizing that my baby isn’t quite a baby anymore, she’s big girl status now.  Now if only she’ll let someone build the damn castle without snatching up the blocks. 

20140306-110139.jpg

Have any of you joined the challenge?  If so, I’d love to know how it’s going.

No worries…I got this!

Leave a Reply

