The Digits: OPI: You Are So Outta Lime

Well hello summer and bright nail colors, we have been patiently awaiting your arrival.

I can now add something else to why I enjoy choosing fun nail colors, Babygirl is totally into it. It started a month or so back when I dared to get a yellow manicure (yellow being what I assume to be Babygirl’s favorite color). I came home and when she saw my nails she pressed each nail individually and said “yelyo mommy”. I thought it was the cutest thing and everyday for the rest of the week she would do the same thing, press my nails and say “yelyo”.
At first I thought it was just because she liked the color yelyo, yet every manicure since then she’s done the same thing. So now when picking colors for my manicures I try to pick something fun that she would like. Luckily for us both it’s bright color time so this should be fun.

OPI and Essie both have a neon collection out right now and although I consider myself an Essie whore, with their neons you need AT LEAST 3 coats. I hate sitting and waiting for my nails to dry so 3 coats is equivalent to torture in my book. Ain’t nobody got time for that.
OPI’s neons on the other hand are the typical 2 coats and you’re done.

This week I chose OPI’s “You Are So Outta Lime” from their neon collection and let’s just say it’s so much fun and Babygirl approved!

20140604-135345-50025502.jpg

20140604-135603-50163901.jpg

What do you think? Do you dare to wear neon nails?

One thought on “The Digits: OPI: You Are So Outta Lime

Leave a Reply

