I’m A Drag!

I’ve been binge watching RuPaul’s Drag Race (because who doesn’t love a reality competition show) and believe it or not it’s way educational. And although I feel more well rounded as a human being I think I may be in drag overdrive, here’s why:

1)
coutouring

conture

If you would have asked me a month ago I would have told you these lady boys were pre-gaming for a trip to the circus but I now know that this is called contouring and it is the only way in which to be truly beat!

2)
5 words: YOU BETTA CINCH THAT WAIST!
drag-race2

To hell with being comfortable I’ve been rocking my waist cincher so that when I leave my house my waist is cinched to the hernia gawds hunty!

3)
I told my cousin she was FISHY and she got mad at me! I had to explain to her that in the drag world fishy is a compliment. It means you are super fierce and super feminine. Apparently she doesn’t get out much!

4)
While preparing for my upcoming vacation and trying on outfits I couldn’t stop serving my granny realness as she so graciously photographed each look. ie. “with this look I am serving MILF realness” “I am giving you toned legged realness” “grecian goodness realness”. After asking me what the hell I was talking about a couple of times she just told me to shut up and pose for the picture.

As fun and colorful as “living” in the drag world has been it’s not as much fun when you’re the only one in your circle who lives there. So my people need to get it together and get on to this drag race realness so that they can be “sickening” like me.

And that’s all I have to say….as I sashay away!

2 thoughts on “I’m A Drag!

Leave a Reply

