Back on Track

In one of my last non jam of the week posts Mommy Checklist I mentioned my overwhelming feeling of being pressed for time.  You name it I’m late for it or don’t have time for it.

After a lifetime of being a serial self beater upper it hit me like a mack truck that beating myself up about things doesn’t make it go away, it’s still there and now it hurts.  So I’ve been making a conscious effort to make time Point. Blank. Period.  I’m still experiencing my fair share of epic fails yet feeling a little less stressed and seeing a little difference in my life/running around like a chicken with my head cut off, balance.  Something tells me it takes close to a lifetime to master this thingee they call time management.   Among exercise, mandatory playtime with babygirl and getting my brows waxed, I’m making blogging a non negotiable.

So cheers to me being back on track.

That was my long-winded way of apologizing and thanking you for sticking with me during this rut!  You guys are the best.

No worries…I got this!

 

Leave a Reply

