I’m Obsessed With…

I’m obsessed with people’s obsession with all things pumpkin and pumpkin spiced.

IMG_2103

psl

It seems like as soon as fall or the threat of fall comes around all the pumpkin spiced fiends come out.   Go on ahead and add the image of pumpkin spiced so and so’s to the ever so picturesque red, orange and yellow leaves on the ground, the need for a chunky sweaters, warm soups and brisk air when thinking of fall.  The pumpkin has totally gone from the Halloween mascot to a way of life.   I kind of want to blame Starbucks for starting this frenzy with their pumpkin spiced latte and then Dunkin Donuts pumpkin spiced doughnut holes, pumpkin ale, pumpkin spiced cronuts, pumpkin spiced lip balm, pumpkin spiced body lotion, Red Robin even has pumpkin spiced milk shakes.   I drew the damned line last week when my skirt was likened to pumpkin spice. I don’t get it but you better believe that I’m gonna get to the bottom of why everyone loses their gotdamn mind when September rolls around.

pumpkin spice

And while we’re on the subject I wonder have any of these people even tasted a real live pumpkin because if so they wouldn’t be going cuckoo for pumpkin spiced coco puffs, it’s fugging disgusting.  And what in sam hill is pumpkin spice anyway.  Is that some kind of seasoning they sprinkle on pumpkins to make it not taste like a$$ and if so you mean to tell me that the whole world is obsessed with a seasoning?!!!  Really?!

IMG_2102-0.JPG

I overheard a lady while waiting in Starbucks say “I’m just not myself if I don’t have my psl” (psl being pumpkin spiced latte for all you normal non pumpkin spiced obsessed people of the world).  Thank the lort that this craze only lasts for about 2 months or so because if I had to endure the rest of the year feeling like the only human in a pumpkin spiced zombie infested planet it would not be a good thing.  So if you are reading this and you are one of said pumpkin spiced heads I need you to do 2 or 2 things:

1. Tell me why-e (backstreet boys “I Want It That Way” voice)

2. Snap the hell out of it!!!!!!!!

Let’s get it together people.  We can’t continue to live Fall this way!

(disclaimer: this post is all in fun and is a totally judgement free-ish zone)

 

No Pumpkin Spiced Worries….I’ve Got This!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I’m Obsessed With…

  1. Evelyn says:

    Well, just had to say it, “I loovvve Starbucks pumpkin pound cake!” Love, love, love it!!! In fact I’m about to get a slice now, lmbo!!!!!

    Like

  2. It's me... just me says:

    Let me be the first to say I had no idea there was an acronym for pumpkin spice latte. That’s weird… My love of all things pumpkin stem from being an autumn baby. The arrival of pumpkin for me signifies my birthday being near, also Thanksgiving (how could you not love Thanksgiving? You’re EVIL). Also too pumpkin spice is like pumpkin, cinnamon and nutmeg all in one place, almost like an apple or sweet potato pie filling. And another thing… they don’t taste so bad either, you just have to put it in the right dish, usually savory dishes like soup or roti.

    Like

Leave a Reply

