I’m Obsessed With

Creating healthy eating habits is a motherf**ker! No matter how good you think you’re doing trust me there are a thousand things you’re doing wrong. I honestly thought that I was a pretty good eater, I love fruits and veggies and I don’t eat alot of junk (except that time of the month) but there were so many other things I didn’t take into account like the times that I eat, the times I do not, the amount that I eat when I do eat etc etc. So I’m trying to fix one thing at a time. And man is it is a constant struggle. I love the salt and the crunch of potato chips but there’s no need to tell you how bad those are for you. So I replaced them with Roasted Seaweed:

DSC_3066

I guess it’s sort of an acquired taste but I love sushi so roasted seaweed is good to me, they come in different flavors but I’m partial to the olive oil and sea salt ones. It’s some of the salt of the potato chips and the initial crunchiness until it kind of melts once it’s in your mouth. The best part is it’s high in protein and it’s about 30-60 calories per pack (depending on the brand). For me it’s a start on my journey to healthier eating.

Have you tried roasted seaweed? Do you love or hate it?

Leave a Reply

