Sometimes Nothing Is Everything

Usually during the weekend I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to make up for not being born filthy rich and therefore not being able to spend as much time with  Babygirl because I have to slave to the man for 11 hours a day (I’ve included travel time because anyone who commutes to work in New York City is fully aware that it’s a job in and of itself).  So I’m always trying to find and makeup new fun memories for us to partake, in the hopes that when she looks back she’ll remember all the fun times and not all the times mommy wasn’t there because she was slaving to the man because she wasn’t born filthy rich and doesn’t have any talents that could afford her the hopes of being rich.  But I digress!  Sprinkle in some weekend cleaning (they don’t call me Queen Cleanopatra or Cleanlomaniac for nothing), some laundry doing, some errand running, some preparing for the week ahead and gosh darn it no wonder I’m always tired.

Today I found myself sitting on the couch with my feet up, blanket across my lap, catching up on old tv and playing with Thomas the engine with Babygirl amidst a messy room (well by messy I mean I don’t feel an onset of a germophobic OCD panic attack), unbathed and uninterested in the thought of bathing at the moment and I couldn’t help but let out a sigh of relief and say to myself this is hella nice!  I need to do this more often.

lazy-meme

Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday, we sure as hell are.

No Worries….I Got This!

Leave a Reply

