Lights, Camera, Fashion…Golden Globes 2015

Mommy duty called so I missed alot of the 2015 Golden Globes red carpet, but I did get to catch most of the actual show which was more entertaining than I thought it would be thanks to Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.  I only actually hated one (wait for it).  Here are my faves that I was absolutely here for.

Kate Hudson gave me a lady boner in this dress.

Kate Hudson in Versace! YASSSSSSSSSSS Kate.  YASSSSSSSSS.

Kate Hudson in Versace! YASSSSSSSSSSS Kate. YASSSSSSSSS.

and yes honey the back was everything right in this world

and yes honey the back was everything right in this world

J. Lo does no wrong in my book…EVER!

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad

You better WERK Mother!

You better WERK Mother!

Reese Witherspoon always serving classic Hollywood realness

Reese Witherspoon in Calvin Klein

Reese Witherspoon in Calvin Klein

Camila Alves never disappoints me…girl crush developing directly!

Camila Alves in Monique Lhuillier

Camila Alves in Monique Lhuillier

Danielle Brooks looked amazing!

Danielle Brooks

Danielle Brooks

My sister in law Maggie Gyllenhaal gave us understated beauty.

Maggie Gyllenhaal in Mui Mui

Maggie Gyllenhaal in Mui Mui

Jessica Chastain deviating from the seemingly neutral, silver toned theme of the night and serving real life Jessica Rabbit.  Loves it!

Jessica Chastain in Atelier Versace

Jessica Chastain in Atelier Versace

Helen Mirren I have such an affinity for her and I think she looked gorgeous, sexy yet age appropriate.

Helen Mirren in Dolce & Gabbana

Helen Mirren in Dolce & Gabbana

Now let me preface my one hated by saying from an ex-pregnant person I know the feeling of wanting to be naked all the time because I just didn’t want to wear clothes and hated how I looked and felt in alot of my clothes but guess I had to put my extra big girl panties on and pull it together and kept it cute.  And I’m not even a celebrity.  With Hollywood pregnancy popularity being at an all time high there’s no excuse in my book for this.  Sorry Keira!  Her face was BEAT tho, I definitely have to give her that!

Keira Knightley in  Chanel

Keira Knightley in what the whaaaaaaaaaat…I mean in Chanel

What were some of your fave/not so fave looks of the night?

8 thoughts on “Lights, Camera, Fashion…Golden Globes 2015

    • Kyam says:

      Kate Hudson looked ridiculously amazing!!! That dress was everything!
      Camilla Alves is definitely one of my favs! She always looks perfect!
      JLO…I love the dress but the hair is bothering me. She looks great though.
      One of my fav girls was Chrissy Teigen! I love her! She looked great in this pale pink number! Kerry Washington missed the mark this time. Me no likey!

      Like

Leave a Reply

